Location: Two crows south of murder, United States

Wednesday, September 06, 2006

Mystery Readers International's Macavity Awards

Mystery Readers International's Macavity Awards: "The Macavity Award is named for the 'mystery cat' of T.S. Eliot (Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats). Each year the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries in four categories.

The year listed is the year of the award, for books published in the previous year.


Best Novel:

* One Shot by Lee Child (Delacorte Press)
* The James Deans by Reed Farrel Coleman (Plume)
* The Lincoln Lawyer by Michael Connelly (Little, Brown)
* Vanish by Tess Gerritsen (Ballantine Books)
* Strange Affair by Peter Robinson (William Morrow)
* The Power of the Dog by Don Winslow (Knopf)
* Solomon vs. Lord by Paul Levine (Bantam)"


Post a Comment

<< Home